Educational Initiatives  

Initiatives within schools 

The Ensemble Erwin List has given itself a mission to transmit and to share music with as many people as possible. We try to reach out to different types of listeners, in different places, from different spheres, etc.

We have registered that the younger generations are less in touch with the culture of classical music. Consequently, we become involved in schools with different age-groups (the equivalents of 1st and 3rd Forms taking Music as a core subject at Baccalaureate, etc.) and we provide some musical education.

In close cooperation with their music and French teachers, we seek to set out a programme which clearly shows links to the young students’  scholastic programme, so as to give substance to the taught theory.

For example, we participated in 2019 within 2 colleges in La Roche-sur-Yon with pupils in the equivalent of 3rd Form. On the programme, operatic airs with 4 soloists: 2 sopranos, 1 tenor and 1 bass.

After having explored in class the different vocal registers, music types, airs and composers, our soloists demonstrated different airs, Lieder, oratorios, duos, etc. in different languages and from different periods.

Some notes provided afterwards by pupils: 

"My favourite bit was the air sung by Pluton, because as well as singing the operatic part he was at the same time playing a (theatrical) scene, he was able to make us feel his emotions and we could really imagine the scene"  

Marlène 4G

 

"This concert, it was like a lesson, only better, with real examples. It was brilliant! " 

Titouan 4F

"I loved this concert because you could really see that the people singing were happy to be doing it and it was impressive to hear how they were able to go from very high-pitched notes down to deep ones" 

Perrine 4F

La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendée, Pays de La Loire, France

  • Facebook
  • Icône social Instagram

Sign up to our publicity list if you would like to avoid missing any of our information:

Legal notice

2020 - Update by the communication team of Association Ensemble Erwin List

Intervention pédagogique 

Intervention dans les établissements scolaires 

L’Ensemble Erwin List a pour vocation de transmettre et partager la musique avec le plus grand nombre de personnes. Nous cherchons à toucher différents types de public, dans différents milieux, lieux, etc. 

Nous constatons que les jeunes générations sont moins touchées par la culture de la musique classique. Aussi, nous intervenons en milieux scolaires, auprès de différents niveaux (6è, 4è, option musique au BAC, etc.) et proposons un temps pédagogique. 

En effet, en étroit lien avec les professeurs de musique et de français, nous cherchons à établir un programme illustrant parfaitement le programme scolaire des jeunes, afin de concrétiser au mieux la théorie enseignée. 

Par exemple, nous sommes intervenus en 2019 auprès de 2 collèges de La Roche-sur-Yon devant des élèves de 4ème. Au programme, des airs d'opéra avec 4 solistes : 2 soprani, 1 ténor et 1 basse. 

Après avoir vu en classe les différents registres, genres, airs et compositeurs, nous avons proposé avec nos solistes différents airs, Lieder, oratorios, duos, etc. dans différentes langues et de différentes époques. 

Quelques témoignages de cette prestation : 

"Mon passage préféré est l'air de Pluton, car en même temps de chanter son opéra, il jouait la scène, il faisait transmettre ses émotions et on pouvait réellement s'imaginer la scène."  

Marlène 4G

 

"Ce concert, c'était comme un cours en mieux avec les exemples en vrai. C'était génial !" 

Titouan 4F

"J'ai adoré ce concert car on voyait vraiment que les personnes qui chantaient étaient heureuses de le faire et c'était impressionnant comment elles arrivaient à aller dans les aigus et dans les graves." 

Perrine 4F

La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendée, Pays de La Loire, France

  • Facebook
  • Icône social Instagram

Rejoignez notre liste de diffusion pour ne rater aucune info : 

Mentions légales

2020 - Mis-à-jour par le service communication de l'Association Ensemble Erwin List